List Of Social Media Web sites For Internet Marketers

post details top
Oct 12th, 2017
post details top

There are some obvious candidates that will quickly come to mind, If you think about social-networking sites. It might be surprising to learn just how many different social-networking internet sites are actually around. Here is a standard list of social network sites o-nline, but this list is in no way exhaustive.

Person and Dating – These are social media internet sites that give attention to relationship and relationships.

– Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

– Okay Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

– e-harmony, http://www.eharmony.com

– Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging – These are social-networking internet sites that both center com-pletely around talking through blogging, or put a sizable focus on the concept of blogging.

– Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

– Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

– Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

– Windows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

– WordPress, http://www.wordpress.com

– Vox, http://www.vox.com

– Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Basic Social Networking – These will be the key of the social marketing idea, with names like Flickr, MySpace, You-tube and Facebook leading the pack.

– ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

– Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

– Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

– Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

– Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

– LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

– Meet-up, http://www.meetup.com

– MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

– YouTube, http://www.youtube.com

– Gather, http://www.gather.com

– imeem, http://www.imeem.com

– Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

– My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

– Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Media – These web sites are particularly common in places, or are meant to focus on people of a certain country. Friendster, like, is an international social media site but it is especially popular in places other than the United States. Biip, on the other hand, is a social-networking site made for the Norwegian community. Visiting here maybe provides suggestions you could give to your girlfriend.

– Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

– Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

– Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

– Biip, http://www.biip.no/

– Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

– Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

– Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

– Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

– Grono, http://www.grono.net

– Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

– hi5, http://www.hi5.com

– Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

– IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

– iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

– Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Market Interests – These are social media websites that are aimed toward specific interests like music lovers, bibliophiles, coffee fans or pop culture.

– Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

– Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

– ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

– CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

– Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

– Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

– Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

– Care2, http://www.care2.com/

– Eons, http://www.eons.com

– TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

– Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

– BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

– Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

– Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

– Geni, http://www.geni.com

– Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

– Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

– Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

– Hospitality club, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

– Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

– Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

– Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

– Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

– One World TELEVISION, http://tv.oneworld.net/

– Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

– Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

– Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

– WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media – These sites specialize in discussing information and press with other members of the community.

– Digg, http://www.digg.com

– StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

– Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

– Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

– Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation – These are social-networking websites that are ideal for students and younger generations.

– College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

– Gaia O-nline, http://www.gaiaonline.com

– NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

– Student.com, http://www.student.com

– Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these web sites can be a good strong strategy to get targeted traffic to your articles or your website. Before you ask, yes, you’ve to be careful not to do and overall sales pitch in your article. But with a little thinking on your part you will have the ability to create a useful article that’s led to your target audience, without coming across as spam. We learned about powered by by browsing the Washington Star-Tribune.

Until you are extremely creative within your article, a few of the web sites will not lend them-selves to this marketing strategy. Consequently you’ll find yourself being barred and your article being removed if you violate the terms of service of others and those shown on this listing of social-networking websites..

Comments are closed.